• Ersteller jazzygiozzy
  • Erstellt am
J
jazzygiozzy
Registrierter Benutzer
Zuletzt hier
Kekse
Hi Guys,

I'm an italian student of jazz, and probably the next year I'll have the possibility to be hosted by a german conservatory for my Erasmus course.
I have three possible destinations: Hannover, Essen, Leipzig.
Can you tell me wich is for you the best city to study and play jazz?

Thank you very much.

Giordano

Eigenschaft

Hello,

I just saw this thread. I hope it isn't too late :redface:

I can only tell you something about Essen: I've got a few friends studying Jazz in Essen and they are all really really happy. It's a nice city, Folkwang is one of Germany's best addresses for studying music and the whole Ruhr area has some really really good Jazz clubs, Bigbands and other Jazz bands.

I can just advise you to go there :)

Thank you very much! Your answer is very helpful, I relly needed an advice about it. And in general the most "jazzy" city is Berlin I guess (?).
I mean, probably I'm going to emigrate to Germany once finished my conservatory, and I'm trying to make my ideas clear.

Thank you

Yes, Berlin has a huge Jazz scene. And, maybe that's interesting for you, there is probably the best jazz school in Germany. It teaches only Jazz!!

here is the link:

http://www.jazz-institut-berlin.de/

Very good.
Thank you a lot!

I have three possible destinations: Hannover, Essen, Leipzig.
Hi Giordano,