My Weakness (Englisch)

U
uzo
Registrierter Benutzer
Zuletzt hier
20.04.19
Registriert
27.09.10
Beiträge
2
Kekse
0
Guten Abend,

ich bin noch ein absoluter Neuling im texten, daher sry falls es rythmisch und sprachlich nicht ganz richtig ist. Ich habe nach mehrfachem umschreiben nun beschlossen meinen Text hier im Fourm zu posten, um zu sehen wie der Text so ankommt. Begleitet soll der Text mit einer Akkustikgitarre, wobei ich mich noch nicht ganz entschlossen habe(Viellecht doch mit einem Keyboard, mal sehen). Ich würde mich auf Feedback bzw. Verbesserungsvorschläge sehr freuen.


My Weakness

I'm sitting in my dark corner
still drinking
and thinking
still lonley
and empty
waiting a change to come

Then around the corner
a devlish smile brought into the room
stole my breath
messed up my mind
draw me near

All I wanted was to know her
but you grip hold me tight
and so my chance slipt by
all because of you

She laughed, danced, smiled
like a little devil only could.
She played with her little toys
made them do her bidding

All I could do was watching
close by from afar
all because of you...

All I wanted was to know her
but you grip hold me tight
and so my chance slipt by
all because of you

In the end I couldn't stand up
couldn't move, couldn't speak
You hold me tight
didin't let go, held me , broke me
and now she is gone

I told myself over and over again
I would overcome you, would set me free
would break your chains
but you hold them so tight ("and"? hier wusste ich nicht, ob ich das "and" einfügen soll oder nicht)
made me your slave
made me empty
made me lonley

All I wanted was to know her
but you grip hold me tight
and so my chance slipt by
all because of you

So I waited night after night
so the her devlish smile
hoped to find a way
to be free of you
but the little devil never came back

Once again you are victorious
and so I drank and thought
how lonley and empty I became
sitting in my dark corner with my weakness